(Optional) Switching CFM Versions

This section describes how to switch between connectivity fault management (CFM) versions.


CFM has two versions: IEEE 802.1ag Draft 7 and IEEE Standard 802.1ag-2007. The default CFM version is IEEE Standard 802.1ag-2007.

Perform the following steps on each device on which CFM versions need to be switched:


  1. Run system-view

    The system view is displayed.

  2. Run cfm version { draft7 | standard }

    CFM versions are switched.

    Devices running different CFM versions cannot send CFM packets to each other. Therefore, the devices in a maintenance domain (MD) must run the same CFM version.

  3. Run commit

    The configuration is committed.

Copyright © Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Copyright © Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
< Previous topic Next topic >